Sound The Trumpets, Cue The Marching Band & Bring On the Dancing Girls…
My LONG Awaited Book Release of “Walking My Way Back To Me” Is FINALLY On Its WEIGH!
•Monday November 3rd
•St. Mary’s Hall, 133 Murray St, Brantford Ontario, Canada
•6:30pm – 8:30pm
•Book Signing, Meet & Greet Reception
•Free To Attend. $20/Copy
•Put YOUR Copy On Reserve NOW

Get ready to cheer, be psyched up to be energized and stand by with a box of Kleenex. My invigorating “Walking My Way Back To Me” is a smile enhancing triumphant journey that will ignite your spirit to root on the finish line!

“Walking My Way Back To Me” is my very raw hauntingly honest autobiography of living on the large side of life; featuring the truth behind how I successfully transformed my once poisoned body from a sob story into a successful adventure novel. I hold nothing back and lay it all out there in an emotional trip down memory lane. Written between the lines unfolds the foundation of a lifelong deep personal struggle with obesity: as a child, teenager, young adult, mom, singer, performer, minor celebrity and ultimately a very ill person in mind and body. My excessive overeating caused severe health issues leaving me with compromised pancreas, gallbladder and liver; along with acute vertigo and the onset of life altering Meniere’s disease. My inspirational journey embraces the necessary steps to get well and the celebrations of my very public fight for survival. There is refreshing brutal realism of how I climbed to a self abusive weight of almost 300 pounds and what it took for me to lose half of it. Highly motivational, dramatic, cheerful, shocking, sad and funny; my laid back memoire is chock-full of Brantford residents and area mentions. I overcame the odds and evened out the game of life in my favor!

Author & Book Tour Info
•519-752-1694 or 519-771-5687
•Email: joanminnery@sympatico.ca
•Website #1: joanminnery.webstarts.com
•Website #2: joanminnery.wordpress.com
•Twitter: twitter.com/joanminnery
•Blog: joanminnery.wordpress.com
•Email: joanminnery@sympatico.ca

About Joan Minnery

Author-Walking My Way Back To Me. Music Educator. Motivational Speaker. Weight Loss Counsellor. Certified Zumba Instructor. Mother.

Leave a comment